« Brown named Forman Lecturer | Main | Fickinger's History of CWRU Physics published »

May 01, 2006

Brown wins Wittke Award

Robert Brown and Laura Tartakoff were chosen from a field of 64 nominees as the winners of the Carl F. Wittke Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. Brown, a physics professor, was described by his nominator as "the epitome of what professors should be and how we should advertise our faculty to the world." More here.

Posted by kxk43 at May 1, 2006 02:38 PM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry: