« February 2009 | Main | September 2010 »

April 30, 2009

Mathur wins Diekhoff Award

The Diekhoff Award is for exemplary contributions to the education and development of graduate students. The process by which winners are selected is run entirely by graduate students. Harsh's award was for outstanding teaching. He was one of two faculty so honored this year.

Posted by kxk43 at 04:01 PM | TrackBack

Covault wins Wittke Award

For demonstrated excellence in undergraduate teaching. Two faculty are chosen each year by the Wittke Award Student Selection Committee.

Corbin's enthusiasm for teaching physics is described in the summary of the 2009 Wittke Awards.

Posted by kxk43 at 03:46 PM | TrackBack