« Mathur wins Diekhoff Award | Main | Physics Annual Meet & Greet »

September 22, 2010

ASA Scholarship

Case Western Reserve University is pleased to announce that Bryan Weinstein,
Department of Physics’ student, is the recipient of the 2010 Aerospace States
Association’s Rockwell Collin Scholarship.

Weinstein will receive the $1500 scholarship in a ceremony on Friday,
September 24 at 12:30 p.m. at the Rockefeller Building, Room 221
(Miller Room).

Weinstein is majoring in Engineering Physics with a concentration in Aerospace
Engineering. He is extremely interested in propulsion systems for rockets and
space vehicles; plasmadynamics and electrical propulsion. His passions have
been cultivated by extensive reading of books and scientific publication in
addition to a lifelong interest in space-exploration.

To fulfill its mission to “support and develop initiatives that significantly enhance
student and teacher education in space and aeronautic,” the ASA awards two
annual scholarships to students pursuing an aerospace-related education: The
Rockwell Collins scholarship and the Edward O’Connor scholarship. Applicants
are judged on a variety of criteria including community and school-related
activities, grade point average and field of study.

Posted by elg11 at September 22, 2010 04:21 PM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Post a comment

¡Comment registration is required but no TypeKey token has been given in weblog configuration!